BISAP is operational in 20 Upazillass over 8 Districts ( Chattaogram, Coxs Bazar, Rangamati, Bandarban, Khagrachari, Dhaka, Jessore and Satkhira districts of Bangladesh.

Today, its operations are most intense and multi- sactoral in the districts of Chattaogram Hill Tracts, Coxs Bazar and Satkhira.The smallest rural administrative unit in Bangladesh is the Union Parishad (Union Council). The 4,554 Union Parishads of Bangladesh are grouped together in 492 Upazillas (administrative sub-units of a District) within 64 administrative Districts in eight Regions.